Summer is SO LONG!

I DO like summer but I am definitely more of an autumn and winter type of girl. Summer has always been synonymous with activities like swimming and sporty type stuff…not my cup of tea at all!

The things I do enjoy about summer are the beach…collecting seashells and making sandcastles….no school! I love the freedom of waking up in the morning and knowing the whole day stretches out before us with no trek to school!

But the things I love about autumn winter are far more numerous! I love snow, I love frost….I love woolly jumpers and tights….Halloween and ghosties and spooks….bonfires and the smell of leaves as they burn….I love Christmas and all of the magic that goes with it, glitter and tinsel,tree decorating, gifts, robins and angels…what’s not to love!?

But since we’re in Summer right now, I’d better deal with that and get on with planning some of the good stuff! I’ve booked a short break by the sea in Wales for us all…me, husband and girlies…but I’ve not told them yet as they’ll just love the surprise!

So in the meantime, whilst I wait for that, I’m planning on starting a few projects in readiness for Christmas. Yes I know it’s early but I also know that I’ll be happy when the season rolls around and all of my tags and cards are done!

I’m planning on LOTS of glitter! I will update when I’ve got something to show!

Leave a comment

luckyporcupine

Just another WordPress.com site

Pebble and Lace

Decor, styling, flower design

Le Chic Elefant

Lifes Little Parties

judy beeksma

just a girl who is happiest curled up with a cup of tea and her family around her

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects